Panic Attacks Support Group

A panic attack is a period of intense fear or discomfort, typically with an abrupt onset and usually lasting no more than thirty minutes. Symptoms include trembling, shortness of breath, heart palpitations, sweating, nausea, dizziness, hyperventilation, and sensations of choking or smothering. Panic attacks can be very sudden, appear to be unprovoked, and are often disabling.

2 Online
2 Online
  • Hi - I'm also new here :-) I'm new to panic/anxiety so I am going to post everything that happened to me in the last 4 months as I don't understand what is happening to me and I am from an area where this is not a common issue. For some reason I had my first panic attack ever 4 months ago (happened a week or 2 after I strained a stomach/core/chest muscle during a sports exercise). It happened...
  • panicgirl

Hi all, I'm new to the site and just looking to chat with other people that understand what I'm going through. I first started having panic attacks when I was 15. I'm now 21 and am still struggling with anxiety and panic. I was on zoloft for awhile and it kept the anxiety and panic away but I felt like a total zombie so I went off of it. Now that I'm off, the panic is back. I also just started my...
  • jammeriw

Posting for relief

I have not posted in a while, but I occasionally stuffing from short but dramatic and intense panic attacks. I find myself suffering from one tonight and it's my hope that if I preoccupy my mind such as writing this post it will help ease my horrible symptoms that have just completely taken over my body this evening. That is, if I can get my hands to stop shakingI have it all. Throwing up,...
  • ClearDay1

Could Use Some Support

I have a history of anxiety and panic, and lately the panic attacks are unbearable.Why this keeps happening IDK. Nobody understands it.I could just really use some support because I know benzos are not a solution.Thanks very much.
  • bakerygirl727

New to this site