Family Issues Support Group

Family issues is a huge range that go from minor conflict to major misbehaviour and even abuse on the part of individual members of the family occur. Whether you feel you are in a dysfunctional family or you're dealing with a very specific issue, this is the place to talk about it and find others who might be going through the same thing.

5 Online
  • clarajoby

I really haven't heard of a mom like mine

why is my mom constantly discussing about money and wanting more from me??? She has her own flat which is mortgage free and she still has a job and savings . I'm just an adult starring off and hoping to get my own place. The property prices are crazy now and it's awfully hard to save up and get a good place , yet she who doesn't really need that extra money is constantly asking me for more !!!and...
  • RaeRox

Feeling Abandoned by my Family...

OK so...Im a 39 yr old professional mother of 4 who moved away from her family (AZ) when she was 21 to pursue a career after college graduation (TX). My children are 17, 13, 6, and 3.  My first 2 children are from my first marriage that ended in separation/divorce in 2003, when I was 8 mo pregnant with my now 13 yr old. From that point on I was a single mom (no family in the state) and didn't...
  • Thumpa

Wanting to go back to my childhood

does anyone else want to rewind a hell of a lot of years and knowledge and just go back to the way you saw the world and family as the sweet innocent child you once were?
  • clarajoby

Demanding mother

im an adult child still living with my divorced mother. she thinks she has done a hell lot raising me and my sister, and that we owe our lives to her, she demands that we give her a monthly "salary" and a regular "raise", and reminds me constantly that I am indebted to her, I really hate that concept because I think raising kids is a parents responsibility, and vise versa it's not. I should not...
  • Magenta65

I think I have to divorce my mother