Families & Friends Affected By Suicide Support Group

Suicide affects not only the individual, but also the family and friends who provide support and love. This community is offered as a place for those affected by suicide to gather and gain strength from each other. PLEASE NOTE: If you are suffering from suicidal thoughts, please take advantage of our CRISIS RESOURCES, which you can find at the bottom of every page of the site.

0 Online
  • Alesha2016

Fiance committed suicide

Hi all I'm new to this an am still working out how to use so were to start on the 13/11/2016 my fiance committed suicide (hung himself) I wasn't allowed to go to funeral as apparently its my fault all I ever done was help an support him we were together nearly 4 yrs an friends a year before that an we have a baby together she was 17 months at the time of his death n I attempted in going to...
  • pas916

A work situation..

I am a nurse in an ICU. two ish years ago, my family and I lost my child hood best friend to suicide. our families our neighbors and have remained close through the years. about a year after that, his brother committed suicide as well. Last night, I came into work, and we have a patient who has attempted a suicide with a gun, but has survived. I was okay in assisting with this patient during the...
  • Acrylix

I never talk about this before.

I never talk about this before. He made his decision years ago. We found out recently about the reasons why he could not see pass that day. We were unable give him a " traditional funeral ", his death was not kind to his body.  We were unable see him and could not burried him " properly"  due to state law.   His name has " Religious Taboo" all over.  We are unable to speak about it in truth...
  • lostsoul72

41st birthday