Wives of Alcoholics Community Group

A forum of healing and help for wives of alcoholics.

0 Online
  • Jeanielouisa

Too many baby steps...ready for leaps!

This is my first attempted post.Im so overwhelmed but I hope I can get some words out as I need help more than ever. My husband and I have been married a little over a year. I knew he was an alcoholic. When we got engaged he had  been sober close to 3 years. Our wedding was a dream...the most joyous, beautiful day I could have ever imagined, all our family and friends were there to support and...
  • christmas

Just letting off steam

so AH is going to get some treatment if they agree he is motivated. Then what do I find on his phone(looking for s phone number with his permission) a message to an female he met when in rehab of a sexual nature. She has not sent him any of this nature. So I messaged her for no further contact with him then deleted it. Do I tell him I know about the message or ignore it as we are splitting up...
  • beaglebird

Trapped in a pub with an alcoholic

hi all. I'm new here and I need to share my problems. I don't have anyone else to talk to. My husband is an alcoholic. We run a pub together. Alcohol is readily available to him. It's driving me crazy. I'm depressed, lonely, angry and don't know how to get out of the situation. If I leave him,(Which I think will be his kick up the arse that he needs) I have no job, no income and no home. He at...
  • JJN

Is this good, or just a new bad?

So 3 weeks ago, things came to a head between me and my husband. Ultimately, he quit drinking with medication and has not slipped. However we have reached this uncomfortable situation. He us sober, I should be happy. But he is not getting help, he is taking meds the doctor gave him. I am concerned that if this is all he does he will fail and we will be right back to where we were. Additionally I...
  • bloomy

Should I stay or should I go