Neuropathy Community Group

WELCOME to the Neuropathy group... For all those who have all types of Nerve Damage and PAIN! A GREAT PAIN resource area! Over 100 photos and 25 research topics on specific pain issues.

0 Online
  • hott24girl

Burning feet

Hello all,I am experiencing burning in the toes and feet on one or both sides which can run up my legs during the day. My DR suggested it could be neuropathy and is sending me for a nerve condition test. Does anyone else feel the burning, stinging and numbness in the feet/toes daily? Any thoughts on relief for this condition? Some days are worse than others and I am unable to find anything for...
  • illBill

New to group.

Hello. I am seeking people suffering like me in hopes of finding ways to cope better and to not feel so alone. I have been batteling several neuro issues for 10 years. And more problems keep coming. It's hard to understand what the hell my body is doing and why my health keeps changing. I also keep feeling like there is something else wrong and they just havent found it yet. It's been a true...
  • Pingu1991

Please help

I got diagnosed with peripheral neuropathy in January of this year. And the symptoms are just awful. My foot is either dead or it feels like I'm walking on hot pokers. I constantly get a feeling of bugs crawling on my legs. And the pain in my knee and calf in unbearable. I'm on tramadol and gabapentin for the pain and when it's bad the medication doesn't seem to work I'm using a mixture of deep...
  • I have not been diagnosed with neuropathy but I'm afraid that I have it. I am not diabetic. But I know there are other reasons to have it. I have mentioned it to my doctor but he always just sort of ignores me and says "Neuropathy is a nerve problem" Duh!! I know that. I have read a lot about it and my Mother had it. She was diabetic. I was wondering . Do any of you take anything non...
  • Francess67

Peripheral Neuropathy