Single Parenting Support Group

Today being raised by a single parent is not uncommon. About three in ten children live in a single parent home. The most common type of single parent home is one with only a mother. However, single father homes are the fastest growing type of family situation; 60% growth in the last ten years alone.

0 Online
  • shisnomore

Husband leaving

Im new here. I have a 1 year old daughter, my husband has told me that he doesn't love me anymore and doesn't want to put in he work to fix our marriage. He's been living with his parents for a week now and this will become a permanent situation now that he doesn't want to work on our marriage. Any tips for how to cope with being a single parent? I never inagined I would be raising her alone. It...
  • anm3579

Single Mom Struggling With EVERYTHING!

Hello, this is my first time posting so bare with me! lol Im not sure exactly what your supposed to post but I thought I would tell you all a little about myself. Im a single mom to two toddler girls, ages 3 and 4, and two teenage boys who are my brothers but I am their legal guardian and have been now for 3 years and 4 months. My husband left before my youngest was even born in June of 2014...
  • JessMarie

Hello

It's my first time posting, so I'm not really sure how this works. Just recently I have gotten back together with the father of my child. Things were never easy for us, there have been a numerous accounts of ups and downs. In my heart I know I want to be a family but my mind knows how this always goes, which makes it challenging to even really fully love him or expect a more positive outcome. My...
  • mamabearb

Single mom

Hi there, this is my first post. Just looking for some positive moral support and possibly answers. I’m single and pregnant with boy/girl twins. Being alone and pregnant is a scary process and often very lonely.
  • kattibess

Just found out