Physical & Emotional Abuse Support Group

Abuse is a general term for the treatment of someone that causes some kind of harm (to the abused person, to the abusers themselves, or to someone else) that is unlawful or wrongful. No one deserves abuse, period. Abuse can be emotional, physical, or sexual.

2 Online
2 Online
  • hesse

getting away

has anyone here ever left and had to go far away and even change your name? can you message me please?
  • jstanicegirl

common traits???

I was reading somewhere about narcs and their sense of entitlement and how alot of them are aggressive drivers and also steal. Mine was both. His driving petrified me. He pulled maneuvers that were not only embarassing but downright dangerous..why? I suppose it's because he just thinks he is above others and rules. He also shoplifted constantly. Ridiculous stuff. He got caught one time and had...
  • I'm still struggling to find a job.no one will hire me and ive been applying for almost two years.my parents don't let me go out because of this. the other day a friend came to visit me because i had been sick for a while and my dad ended up punching a wall because he thought I was disrepecting him because he pays for my existence and having a friend come over to 'party' when i dont have a job is...
  • lillyj

pushing back

I just need somewhere to vent. Sometimes I feel like I have it all sorted out....like I've done a great job at starting a new life without my abusive ex. (I've left an almost impossible situation, landed a great job and got a new place for me and the kids). Then I start by saying the abuse was physical, verbal, emotional, sexual and financial. We were together for more than a decade and have...