Parents Whose children have been sexually abused Community Group

This group is for parents whose children have been sexually abused. We welcome both Mothers and Fathers. Here, we can offer support to one another. We can vent, cry and lift each other up. No condemning or criticizing allowed. We are here for support. We LOVE (((HUGS))) !

0 Online
  • momtea5

Needed a break

I decided last week I needed a mental break from everything going on.  I have spent the better part of 2 months making phone calls, trying to figure out how to pay bills, going to counseling appointments, working full time as a teacher, etc...  I needed a week to just focus on my relationship with my daughter and Jesus. So i put it all away for a week.  Well as much as i could.  Because we...
  • JadeW324

New here

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting and being on this site. I didn't know what else to do or where to turn. Even though he is not biologically my child I consider him my child since I've raised him as my own since he was born. My 6 year old nephew had this happen to him. What makes it even more hard to comprehend is that this was done by another child who is 12 years old. I tried to...
  • Bandmom5

RESOURCES -- all in one place

Here are the links to the resource lists so they are all in one place, and so just one topic needs to be bumped up for newcomers...Points to Consider: http://www.dailystrength.org/groups/parents-whose-children-have-been-sexually-abused/discussions/messages/16772624Books: http://www.dailystrength.org/groups/parents-whose-children-have-been-sexually-abused/discussions/messages/16772686Websites:...
  • momto1

Feeling mad today