Children Of Divorced Parents Support Group

This community is for the children of divorce, both for adult children who have lived through a divorce as well as parents concerned about the effects of divorce on their children. Share your story and get advice in this support group, where there are others going through similar challenges.

0 Online
  • trueblue

What do teenagers think of parents divorcing?

I have a question for those of you who are teenagers, or were teenagers:  How did you feel about your parents splitting up?  How could your parents have made things easier for you when they divorced?  I've been married to my husband for 20 years and I have stayed with him because we have two sons, ages 13 and 18.  My husband loves me, but because he also happens to be very negative and...
  • Schamb01

Questions for those with divorced parents?

Hello, I am a year 12 student doing a research project for one of my classes and my topic is The impact of sole parent relationships on teenagers, I was wondering if anyone would mine helping me out it would be totally anonymous of course.Questions such as:1. What have been some negative affects/complications?2. Do you still keeps incontact with both parents, has your relationship with...
  • RaceRedFox

New Family

I am almost 25 and my dad has been gone now for 5 years. I guess its only natural for my mom to find someone else. However, she never told me she met anyone until she announced one day that she is getting remarried. Considering I never knew about him until that moment, it was mindblown. It didn't help that after she announces that he jumps right in and says he loves me and cares about me and will...
  • jojosam

New member for a couple of reasons...