Anxiety Support Group

Anxiety is a physical condition marked by intense and persistent feelings of distress, fear, angst or dread. General anxiety caused by routine day-to-day stresses usually passes quickly and is experienced by almost everyone at one time or another. However, such feelings that linger over time and are very difficult to cope with, and which lack a clear cause, may indicate an anxiety disorder.

3 Online
  • freshman119

Starting over... again

Before typing this post, I realize that it may end up being lengthy so thank you to anyone that takes the time out of their day to listen, it is much appreciated. I am a college freshman in my second semester. I just got back last Friday after an extremely long winter break (almost 6 weeks!) and it nearly feels like I'm back for the first time again. Everything is crashing down around me. I once...
  • FirstTracks84

Wedding Crush

I have anxiety and I’m an alcoholic.  I’m 32 and trying to deal with both.  I’ve had anxiety most of my life and have mostly dealt with it through exercise, eating healthy, chiropractic, and meditation, however some times I’m not mentally strong enough to pull it all off.  I've got a 15 pill perscription to Ativan for flying per year but honestly I use that the majority of the time...
  • Erica1982

Heart Palpitations

Let's talk about heart palpitations..Do you get them? If so, how often do you get them? Do you only get them when you're anxious, or do you notice them even if you're somewhat relaxed? 
  • briiiii5

HELP !

Hello , my name is Bri and I'm 17 years old. Last week , I was painting in class. A couple of seconds into painting I got light headed , dizzy , my heart started racing and I lost a bit of concentration. I had a flash back to a couple of months ago and I had the same exact thing happen when I got high with some friends. It was the exact same feeling. But I ended up going to the hospital and found...
  • sparrott08

Looking for advice