Widows & Widowers Support Group

This community is dedicated to those who have lost a husband, wife, or partner. Anything is open for discussion here, with the hope that we can focus on grief, bereavement, life after loss, and continuing on after a great loss.

7 Online
  • laurabp

Anyone Planning to Stay Single?

We have had several discussions lately about not wanting to spend the rest of our lives alone, and how and when to look for a new partner. I am just wondering about the other side of the question - is there anybody out there who does NOT want to remarry, and why not? I expect that anyone who is young would naturally think in terms of remarriage, but what about those of us in the 50-60 and...
  • Freebee

Merry go around

I feel like I'm on a Merry go around and I can't get off. I lost my husband 15 months ago. I have my ups and downs but I thought I have been doing good for the last 4 months but for the last 3 days it's been bad. I am angry with the people around me. I am depressed I don't seem to care about much of anything. I don't want to do anything.I have been sitting in the house thinking about my husband...
  • Dottk

It's NOT Funny, but ya know..

I found out today that I died when DH died.  Officially.  Not only that, but I DIED AGAIN about two weeks later!!I have been telling people, my family, friends,  and you guys, a little bit, that it kinda felt like I had some kind of "Kick the New Widow" target on my back, but mostly, I would hear, "Well, you know, it's always difficult when you lose a family member."  Well, I got a big hit...
  • marc121

The bitter truth

Its been over 2 years i lost my wife, though its been a while its still hurt when i think of her, seeing our daughter grow up to be a beautiful woman without the love and care of a mother. the single life has cougt up to me and i wish that space isn't there. i ask why and if this was just a dream 
  • schuenic

New young widow....