Motherless Children Support Group

This community focuses on children (of any age) who no longer have a mother in their lives, whether as a result of death or extended separation. A mother plays a crucial role in both early childhood development as well as support throughout one's life. How is your life affected by the lack of this integral relationship?

0 Online
  • My parents having been divorced for some time now (years) and when i lived at my mom's house i would always want to go to my dad's house and vise versa. so then my parents went to court ab it for a few years and my dad ended up getting sole custody and things were fine for awhile then me and my brother grew to hate it here! hes bipolar, mean,and ABUSIVE but only to me! probs bc i remind him of my...
  • sara.hickox

mom

i am new to this.. my mother has not passed away yet but i have a feeling she will soon.. she has a disease called MD (myotonic muscular dystrophy) and has had it since i was born, i am now 15 and she has gotten worse and worse over the years. it's a struggle everyday and i don't know what i'm going to do when she does pass way. my mom is my everything i love her so much. i don't want to lose...
  • QueenZ

Lost Without Mom

Hi, i'm new to this group but it describes exactly what i'm going through. I lost my mom back in 2011 to cancer. She was my number one supporter, my strength, my backbone, my EVERYTHING. When she passed away I was in the 10th grade and I took care of her until her last days. I was her shadow, wherever she was I wasn't too far behind. Everyday is hard but holidays and her birthday which is on...
  • NoName_27

New