Gastric Bypass Surgery Support Group

Gastric bypass (GBP) is any of a group of similar operative procedures used to treat morbid obesity, a condition which arises from severe accumulation of excess weight in the form of fatty tissue, and the health problems ("co-morbidities") which result. If you are considering gastric bypass or have had it, join the community where we share our experiences and find support.

0 Online
0 Online
  • BigRay379

Advice please

Hello everyone this is my first time writting i had gastric bypass on july 14 2016 i was doing great for 2 weeks i was getting protein in and walking then i had a bad leak an almost died on july 29th so i had emergency surgery and now im 3 weeks out after my second surgery but my problem is i can seem to hold or want to drink anything anymore everything i drink or puree just taste so bad to the...
  • I still feel like a million dollars, Dr okayed me for pureed foods...yaaaa baby food ;) Oh and by the way, I lost 16 pounds....... and he gave me the ok to return to the GYM....Can't wait to try all these new recipes for this stage.....Cat
  • Becky7004

Embarrassed

i was just scheduled for RNY surgery in six weeks. I am embarrassed to tell friends or co-workers that I am having gastric bypass surgery cause I can't lose the weight myself. Has anyone else addressed this issue?
  • pianodiva

I Hate/I Love

Hi all!I hate this new format!!! That's why you haven't seen as much of me here; it's too much of a pain in the now-smaller-patootie of mine to deal with.Hope everyone is doing well. I've stalled for now. I had my RNY eight months ago (well, eight months and ten days, but who's counting?) and am down eighty pounds. I haven't budged in a few weeks, but I can see and feel my shape changing. I...
  • daniecake21

Feeling discouraged