Gastric Bypass Surgery Support Group

Gastric bypass (GBP) is any of a group of similar operative procedures used to treat morbid obesity, a condition which arises from severe accumulation of excess weight in the form of fatty tissue, and the health problems ("co-morbidities") which result. If you are considering gastric bypass or have had it, join the community where we share our experiences and find support.

0 Online
  • Today is my 5 month anninversary from my sleeve surgery. As I had mentioned before, its been going well. Not how I would like it, but yes I am losing wait. I have 22lbs less on me which I am very glad about, but I do wish I was losing more weight. I know this is a tool which I need to learn to use much better. I am taking advantage that I am still in my first year and yes, they say that no matter...
  • I had Gastric Sleeve surgery about 9 weeks ago, and I am still struggling to eat more than 3 or 4 bites of anything.  Liquids make me feel nauseaus.  I have no energy from the lack of nutrition.  I am waiting to get in for a barium swallow test, so they can figure out the problem. I am wondering if anyone else has had this problem, and what if anything was done for it?
  • This perfectly describes our hunger! https://www.facebook.com/IPEfanpage/videos/10155533074024689/
  • Dommy91

Everything's changed

hi, I recently went through a break up over the Thanksgiving weekend. I was engaged with my partner of four years. I'm not going to go into the past of my personal life but I've had a rough life. I went through gastric bypass surgery in March of this year and I have lost almost 175 pounds. I've also got my mental health together and I'm looking for gastric bypass support groups in the Naperville...
  • I love her recipes!http://theworldaccordingtoeggface.blogspot.com/2016/11/pie-inspired-protein-shakes.html?m=1
  • tray

Question