Urinary Incontinence Support Group

Urinary incontinence is the involuntary excretion of urine from one's body. It is often temporary, and it almost always results from an underlying medical condition. Stress, functional, and urge incontinence are the most common forms. Share with other support group members and learn from their stories and experiences.

0 Online
  • Bubblebean98

Young and Useless

Hi guys, so im new to this whole support group thing, so forgive me if i say the wrong thing. But does anyone ever feel like, especially when you go for appointments with the urologist, that everyone with urinary incontinence is older, like im 18 and ive had these kind of problems all my life, but the actual incontinence started when i was about 13, so i have now been dealing with this for...
  • I am debating on wearing diapers to help manage my frequent urges to urinate. I am on a high dose Diuretic for other medical conditions. This is something I can't stop taking and there aren't any alternatives for me. I talked to my doctor and he said "I am certain it is your medication that is causing it". He told me that I should look into managing it, but he didn't recommend any medications. I...
  • allen

Getting used to night diapers.

Hello its been 6 months since i had my prostate removed. Still dealing with incontinence. But
  • dmjplayer

Looking for other young people who are incontinent or just wearing diapers. being young sucks sometimes with this kinda problem...
  • Hal_L

Lightest/thinnest lightweight "pull up"?

Hi, I'm very new to both this group and to wearing pull ups so I would appreciate anyone's suggestions.  If I'm being honest with myself, I've been having light leakage [smore than just "dribbles", but not excessive at all] for quite a while now, and it finally got the point of "enough already" last week when I noticed some very visble wet spots - even on my chair.  I decided to stop ignoring...
  • activemommy

Struggling with accidents