Transgender Support Group

This community is here to support and help the large population of transgender people. If you or anyone you know identify as transgender, this is the place to share your feelings and experiences and speak with others who are going through similar things in their lives.

0 Online
  • Delana1990

New here, hi, everybody

Hi, everybody, my name is Damien. :) My brother tells me people really don't like that name.  I'm having a hard time accepting that I'm trans. I'm hoping being here will make things a little easier.  
  • SquidPrince

Hello

Hi my name is Alex at least thats what I would prefer to be called. I was born a female but I am actually a male. I am new to this cite. I have yet to come out to my parents and am slightly scared. I have know I was male for as long as I can remember but as far as they are concerned I have always been their little girl.. Please does anyone have any advice for coming out as trans?
  • LadyNyx

S.O. not so supportive

Hi, My name is Nicole (at least that is what I want, and hope to be called) I became aware of my trans identity about three years ago, since then my depression has only gotten worse and worse. To be blunt Ive attempted suicide twice now. I have come out to most of my immidiate family, and the girl I asked to marry me. However, My fiancee is having a hard time accepting it. currently we have a...
  • TranscendNorthIowa

Support group in Iowa

Hey, everyone. I hope it's okay to post this here! My name is Jess and I'm a facilitator with a group in Iowa called Transcend North Iowa. We have meetings every three weeks for anyone who is transgender, non-binary, gender nonconforming, or questioning. We also welcome families and allies. I have a transgender son, and I know how difficult it is for him when he feels like he is the only one like...
  • Leeche

New here