Parents of Prisoners Community Group

A group that tries to share with each other how they deal with being a good supporting parent of a prisoner and the unique problems that arise. What to share or not, how to deal with spouse of prisoner, ex-spouse of, children of prisoner which we may not see either anymore,so forth

0 Online
  • Janel4

Finding a way to cope

My 19 year old son lost trial for an attempted murder charge. My world came to an end and all I could think of is his unborn child. Im starting to suffer with depression and anxiety at the thought of my son being in prison. I am in counseling and even taking medication as needed for my depression and anxiety.  Lord I didn't know this would be my reality but Im trying to find ways to deal with...
  • MissinMyBoy18

Missing My Son

Hi. This is my first time here. My 18 year old son is awaiting trial in the county jail for attempted murder. I look at my life in whole different way since this chapter has started this past April. I go through spurts of every emotion. Mothers emotion: In my eyes he will always be my baby boy. True mommas boy to the definition. A boy trying to be something he was not.The anger: He wasnt raised...
  • sunworship

Hurting a lot today.....

So my son in prison was caught with drugs and is serving 45 days in "the hole."   Drugs are what got him there in the first place. I'm trying so hard to be a good mom but I am so angry!  I feel used....the commissary money I send him monthly.....the lawyer bills......his bailbondsman......I am spending a ton of money on his bills and am barely getting by......yet I keep on doing it.
  • benjaminsmom

Awaiting sentencing