Parents of Prisoners Community Group

A group that tries to share with each other how they deal with being a good supporting parent of a prisoner and the unique problems that arise. What to share or not, how to deal with spouse of prisoner, ex-spouse of, children of prisoner which we may not see either anymore,so forth

0 Online
  • jagajam

Son just been sent to prison

hi. I'm really new to this. My son was just given 26wks and I can't stop crying. Any advice how to cope much appreciated 
  • Amandamarie

3.5 to 15 years

my name is Amanda. I am new here. My 19 year old was just sentenced to 3.5-15 years in prison because he slept with a minor when he was 18. He met this girl at a party and they continued to hang out . She was 16 and he was 18 when charges were pressed. I am so devastated. I just want to talk to anyone who can understand... the pain is unbearable for me.
  • SadGram

Very Nervous Grandma

I've been reading all the posts, and my heart goes out to all of you.  I'm a mess.  My 18 y/o grandson, who I raised since he was born was arrested two weeks ago.  I dont have the money to bail him out, so he'll have to wait til his court date. But I have not heard anything from him until a letter I received two days ago.  I tried calling the jail, but of course they cant provide info.   He...
  • Nicksmom

Looking for hope

Hello, I'm new to the group. My son is serving 2 years and I'm looking for anyone to talk to that I understands. I live alone, I have very few people I can confide in. Everyone is so judgemental. Family members have turned there backs on my son and I both, I can't abandon my son, I just can't. 
  • Strongmama

New to group