Narcolepsy Support Group

A sleep disorder (somnipathy) is a disorder in the sleep patterns of a person or animal. Some sleep disorders can interfere with mental and emotional function. If you are having trouble falling asleep or having some other kind of sleep disturbance, this group is for you.

0 Online
0 Online
  • Laura72

College with cataplexy?

Hi, I'm a college student and have been experiencing episodes of what I think are cataplexy for almost six months now but haven’t been diagnosed with anything and have a sleep study test in about a month and a half. I’m finding it more and more difficult to be at school as I’ve had episodes in class and have had to explain to professors that while I don’t know what is...
  • I work 2-11pm and have for 8 yrs. I was diagnosed with narcolepsy in 2009. I switched doctors recently and one of the first things he said to me was that I needed a different shif and my previous doctor had never said anything about it. So he filled out the work place arrangement paperwork my employer provided. My employer wants the doctor to specify the hours I should work but the doctor said he...
  • arfie

Self Diagnosing

I am willing to bet dollars to wishes that Narcolepsy runs through my bloodline like a freight train. I am only willing to bet, though. Family estrangement also runs in my blood-line and I decidedly/deliberately lack the determination and courage to brave the bloody fields between my estranged blood family members. They are ONLY blood. There are almost no functional bonds between the branches of...
  • deleted_user

Is this mild cataplexy? help pls!