Hidradenitis Suppurativa Support Group

Hidradenitis suppurativa (hi-drad-uh-NIE-tis sup-yoo-ruh-TIE-vuh) is rare, long-term skin condition that features small, painful lumps under the skin. The disease manifests as clusters of chronic abscesses or boils, sometimes as large as baseballs, that are extremely painful to the touch and may persist for years with occasional to frequent periods of inflammation, culminating in drainage, often leaving open wounds that will not heal.

0 Online
  • LelaWms

HS.... Finally, I found what is working for me!

I am typically not the person that joins support groups but I feel that I must share this with the HS community. I have been living with HS for 6 years and went through surgery in 2016 to find that it really wasn't worth it. In April of this year I had a break out again and refuse to have the surgery again. I stumbled upon the receipe for the Master Tonic. After reading that it cures infections...
  • Mel88

14 years with HS

Hi all im new to this group, I've been dealing with HS for now 14years i am now 29 years old and only just found a Doctor who knows what HS is everyone else had told me they where cysts and that they have to be cut out all the time, I have had so many cut out, Im also the only one in my family that have it so there is no one to really talk to about HS or even understand what its like and how hard...
  • Karaokequeen84

Surgery...

I am new to this group and would like some info from some of your experiences. I have been suffering from hs for years and keep getting passed off by Drs that never help. Finally I was referred to a surgeon and I am so excited but also very scared. I just don't know what to expect. I have a spot on the lip of my vagina that is hard but has several small holes that are draining and the holes go...
  • SASS-A-FRASS

Fatigue And General Malaise