Hidradenitis Suppurativa Support Group

Hidradenitis suppurativa (hi-drad-uh-NIE-tis sup-yoo-ruh-TIE-vuh) is rare, long-term skin condition that features small, painful lumps under the skin. The disease manifests as clusters of chronic abscesses or boils, sometimes as large as baseballs, that are extremely painful to the touch and may persist for years with occasional to frequent periods of inflammation, culminating in drainage, often leaving open wounds that will not heal.

0 Online
  • Mygel2Jersey

How I manage my HS!

I used to be on this group years ago and posted about something I found that managed my HS but nobody was interested.  I still manage to control my HS using this same method so thought I would post it to you guys yet again and hopefully some of you will try it and get some relief. I'm not selling anything or any site that sells anything so it's your choice if you want to try it.  In the past...
  • dgkallday0537

Help with pain killers with HS

Hi I'm new to this group, I have gotten a years supply of antibiotics for HS forgot the name I have to pick them up at the pharmacy in a bit here. I only get 10-22 50 mg tramadol every time I go to the surgical clinic here they barely kill the pain , and they expect those tramadol to last until I get to go back to the surgical clinic the next month I want to ask for something stronger and at...
  • Devastated93

Treatment, only topical ointment??

I was just diagnosed with this a few weeks ago.  I had one lesion when I tried to get into a dermatologist.  They were all booked up for about a year!  I finally got in to see a nurse practioner.  By the time I got in, I had 3 or 4 lesions.  She has me using a topical gel and washing with Hibiclens twice daily.  About a week later, I called her office and told them I had more lesions.  She...
  • Mufaris1

Face to face