Skin Cancer Support Group

If you or a loved one has skin cancer, this is the community to discuss your experience, find support, and meet others going through the same. Skin cancer is a malignant growth on the skin, which can have many causes, including repeated severe sunburns or long-term exposure to the sun. Skin cancer generally develops in the outermost layer of skin so a tumor is usually clearly visible.

0 Online
0 Online
  • Hello everyone,I've never used this forum before, and I'm feeling full of fear and anxiety following a visit to my GP today. I had her look at a skin lesion (about 4mm across, half pink and half dark brown with black splotches in it: mostly regular and divided into two oval-shaped parts, somewhat raised and a little glossy). She said she didn't think it was "anything really terrible like...
  • I've been helped by reading so many of the questions and answers as well as other experiences here. I read a thread where several people commented that they wished people would give their entire experience so I'm attempting to do that. PRE-DIAGNOSISI had what I initially thought was a bug bite on the top edge of my left ear. While at a GP doctor visit I asked him to check it out. My GP said,...
  • Hi all. I was opening up a post/discussion to find out if anyone has had any corrective surgery or cosmetic enhancements adjustments etc for their skin cancer surgeries to improve the look, feel and appearance of the grafts. So that they blend better and are less noticeable from your normal skin. For example have you used any medical grade tattooing to hide the appearance or blend the...
  • WarriorGal

BCC Question

I had a basal cell carcinoma removed in December ( 4 mis ago).It left a RAISED scar that tingles/itches sorta...more tingle. Calls attention to it causing me to softer ub it.Is that normal???