Psoriasis Support Group

Psoriasis is an immune-mediated disease which affects the skin and joints. When it affects the skin it commonly appears as red scaly elevated patches called plaques. Psoriasis plaques frequently occur on the elbows and knees, but can affect any area of skin including the scalp and genital area. Psoriasis can also cause inflammation of the joints. This is known as psoriatic arthritis.

1 Online
  • westley

Psoriasis and Depression

I often feel that my psoriasis makes me feel totally depressed more than anything else. I am on disability for major depression. There are times that I just don't want to get up and look in the mirror and shave, because I know that there are some spots under my goatee. Do any of you people have the same problem? and, How did you handle this situation?
  • deleted_user

Psoriasis

I am new to psoriasis. I have never heard of this condition until I broke out with this rash all over my body a few months ago. I had this on my elbows and knees for about a year didn't think anything of it until now. If anybody can offer me any kind of advice would be greatly appriciated. I have been using a topical cream for my psoriasis and I noticed some areas of my skin are clearing up, and...
  • deleted_user

Psoriasis

I have psoriasis, recently found out my uncle has it too, my gran has rosacea, and my 2 little cousins from the uncle have exzema.Im just wandering if anyone has any advice for me?I have scalp psorisis bad, my stomach, and back are really bad, and my elbows and knees.Thanks,,Iv kind of found a bit of a help. Putting my cream on a band aid, then puttin it on the sore over night, the moistness of...
  • deleted_user

Scalp Psoriasis

Hi everyone,I have scalp psoriasis which keeps getting worse. Does anyone know of any treatments that could help? I wear to much black for this shit.. Thanks
  • jamick

Is psoriasis cured for any one?