Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS) Support Group

Polycythemia is a condition in which there is a net increase in the total circulating erythrocyte (red blood cell) mass of the body. Primary polycythemia occurs when excess erythrocytes are produced as a result of a proliferative abnormality of the bone marrow. Secondary polycythemia is caused by increases of erythropoietin that result in an increased production of erythrocytes.

1 Online
  • steph248

PCOS

To whom this may concern, I am a current year 11 student at Harvest Christian College in Kadina, South Australia. For my research project I am researching Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome. My research question is "What is Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome and how does this define a person's life and affect their own life and the lives of the people around them?".Would it be apprpriate for me to interview...
  • LMal4

New

Hey ladies!So, I was diagnosed about 7 years ago with PCOS and at the time I was 16 and terrified. Not scared anymore, but just wondering if anyone else overweight and trying to lose? I've been going to the gym now for almost 8 weeks and I've lost 20 lbs now. I've just been watching what I eat and kicking butt at the gym almost every day. Has anyone seen a dietician? Is it worth it to try?
  • klfx92

Trying to conceive with PCOS

Just posting on here to let women like myself with PCOS know that their not alone. I'm sure I'm not the only one who was diagnosed with this and felt lost. I'm not sure about everybody else, but I had VERY little support and advice from doctors, I had to basically help myself from day 1 of getting diagnosed (I was diagnosed properly in march and put on 100mg of metformin a day). It was last...
  • Blossoming

PLEASE HELP, I'm so worried