Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS) Support Group

Polycythemia is a condition in which there is a net increase in the total circulating erythrocyte (red blood cell) mass of the body. Primary polycythemia occurs when excess erythrocytes are produced as a result of a proliferative abnormality of the bone marrow. Secondary polycythemia is caused by increases of erythropoietin that result in an increased production of erythrocytes.

1 Online
  • steph248

PCOS

To whom this may concern, I am a current year 11 student at Harvest Christian College in Kadina, South Australia. For my research project I am researching Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome. My research question is "What is Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome and how does this define a person's life and affect their own life and the lives of the people around them?".Would it be apprpriate for me to interview...
  • ACNAN

Introduction and Wieght loss Help

Hello! I was diagnosed with PCOS when I was 19 or 20 years old. I had the implenon birthcontrol and gained about 50 pounds in a very short amount of time. My OB/GYN told me it was impossible for that form to make me gain the weight, but that was when we discovered I had PCOS. I also had an exploratory abdominal surgery which confirmed that diagnosis along with some other gynecological issues such...
  • bandgeek1991

Pcos

hello, I was diagnosed with pcos when I was 18. I had issues with my periods when I was younger. After I got married I gained 50lbs, I now have issues with excess hair growth. I don't know anyone who has it. The hair growth sucks and I have had weight issues for years. :-/ :-(
  • mia1129

Its frustrating