Menopause Support Group

Menopause is the physiological cessation of menstrual cycles associated with advancing age. It normally occurs in women between the ages of 45 and 55, when the body begins to slow and stop the production of eggs, estrogen and progesterone production decreases, and menstruation diminishes, eventually stopping altogether.

1 Online
  • Severst

Peri menopausal Anxiety and Nausea

I am 47 and for the past year and a half I have suffered from anxiety that came out of no where. I figured out that it was around my periods (hormones). My periods are irregular and were very heavy/flooding. Which left me with very low iron stores 7(5-225) being a vegetarian has not helped me. I had an ablation in May but my periods continued just not as heavy, but lasting 7 days. For the past...
  • Saramae215

New

Hello, My name is Sara,  I am new to this but I needed a place where I could be heard by others who were dealing with the same issues.  I am young, 39, but my mom was this age when she started hormonal issues associated with Pre-menopause.  I feel like I am losing my mind and it is hard for others to understand because I seem fine on the outside.  I have always had bad PMS but it went away...
  • Hopeful48

Losing It

Where to start? I am 53. Symptoms are getting worse cannot stop crying all the time,no sleep,terrible nightsweats.  Not sure how much more can take. Trying breathing mediation tea even xanax. Every morning I wake up and hope will be better. I have always been the strong one. Now I need help and people think I am exaggerating my symptoms. Any advise? Not sure what to try. Thank you.
  • Tolie

Jumping out of my skin...