Menopause Support Group

Menopause is the physiological cessation of menstrual cycles associated with advancing age. It normally occurs in women between the ages of 45 and 55, when the body begins to slow and stop the production of eggs, estrogen and progesterone production decreases, and menstruation diminishes, eventually stopping altogether.

0 Online
  • Saramae215

New

Hello, My name is Sara,  I am new to this but I needed a place where I could be heard by others who were dealing with the same issues.  I am young, 39, but my mom was this age when she started hormonal issues associated with Pre-menopause.  I feel like I am losing my mind and it is hard for others to understand because I seem fine on the outside.  I have always had bad PMS but it went away...
  • danjul

Insomnia

Hi! i am new to post here. i am 53 and been on Perimenopause since i was 50. It started with severe panic attacks, insomnia, missed periods. Usually flooding periods for many days. Depression got worse later. i was on Mirtazapine but tapered down to almost negligent amounts. Since 3 1/2 months i have no periods. But i have started to have night sweats and my insomnia has gotten worse. i am...
  • salena01

Perimenopause

Hello everyone, I pray everyone is managing there perimenopause or menopause symptoms well. I'm still dealing with this ear ringing (Tinitus) it's the worst, I have to sleep with music playing throughout the night, during the day I try Night to focus on it.i pray that we all get through this and return back to ourselves. I know for me prayer works wonders
  • Sizzling

sizzling with hot flashes

Hi everyone, I'm new to the group. Hope you are looking forward to the weekend. Right now the worst of the symptoms are hot flashes, night sweats, memory fogginess and not handling pressure as well as I used to. I was surprised to learn there are so many symptoms and yet glad that it meant there was a reason I felt this way
  • rosie1712

Help!!