Menopause Support Group

Menopause is the physiological cessation of menstrual cycles associated with advancing age. It normally occurs in women between the ages of 45 and 55, when the body begins to slow and stop the production of eggs, estrogen and progesterone production decreases, and menstruation diminishes, eventually stopping altogether.

1 Online
  • Lara210UC

lost

I am 47 years and never thought I would have a point in my life to where the man I love would tell me he is not happy and wants to leaves me. He told me that I have become this person full of anger and that at times I am just ugly inside. He pointed out that we don't make love anymore because we are too busy fighting.  Of course, he told me this before he went out of town to visit his kids.  So...
  • I consider myself a strong woman. I've been raising my kids alone since 1997 when they were 4 & 6 years old.  I've slowly moved up the ladder at work. The people I work with trust me to be able to do my work well. I'm a DIYer, doing my own yard work and home repairs. So, why is it the moments when I break down after a bad day that everyone remembers?A rough day yesterday. My daughter let me know...
  • maryfrances

Perimenopause and heart issues

Hi everyone - I'm new to this group and hoping to find reassurances through others with similar experiences. I'm 49 and have been in perimenopause for 3-4 years. Most of my symptoms up to now have been annoying and somewhat disruptive - insomnia, irritability, fatigue, mood swings - but the past couple of cycles I have been experiencing heart symptoms. They seem to be worse the first half of my...
  • MaryContrary

Weepy and over reacting