Menopause Support Group

Menopause is the physiological cessation of menstrual cycles associated with advancing age. It normally occurs in women between the ages of 45 and 55, when the body begins to slow and stop the production of eggs, estrogen and progesterone production decreases, and menstruation diminishes, eventually stopping altogether.

2 Online
  • Isitover

There's a first-time for everything!

This is my first time ever on an Internet chatty type thing! I am 49 and am not handling whatever is going on with me very well. I am about two years into this freak show called perimenopause and I really have no outlet or support in my life. I have had insomnia, heart palpitations,  crazy itching skin, mood swings to the moon and back,  the worst brain fog and unpredictable weeping at THE most...
  • CrzyOnCrzy

Making psychological disorders worse?

I have bipolar, PTSD and a lot of issues I have had to work through and live with and this extra layer of crazy is difficult. Does anyone feel like a hormonal teenager at times? 
  • trishaannjam

Like being pregnant but nothing to look forward to

Ack!!! I feel just like I did when I was pregnant. Tonight, I was unable to take my kids to swim practice because I couldn't keep my eyes open and I was sooo nauseated.  I had terrible heartburn, too. I had to collapse on the bed, but I couldn't sleep because I was hot flashing so badly!!! Ack! Then, I feel guilty because it happens so frequently lately. I'm afraid people are thinking I'm a...
  • deleted_user

Perimenopause and internal tremors

After spending the last six months of my life thinking I was dying of some mysterious disease I learned that the " internal" tremors I was feeling were actually due to estrogen deficiencyand simply part of my perimenopause. In Jan 2009 I began to suffer severe heartburn, panic attacks, insomia, sweats etc. One day I thought I was having a heart attack and began a long journey of trying to figure...
  • casey1231