Marfan Syndrome Support Group

Marfan syndrome is a connective tissue disorder characterized by unusually long limbs. The most serious conditions associated with Marfan syndrome primarily involve the cardiovascular system. Marfan syndrome may cause leakage of the mitral or aortic valves that control the flow of blood through the heart. This may produce shortness of breath, an irregular pulse, and undue tiredness.

0 Online
0 Online
  • Hi there. I have just joined as a member. just saying Hi and sharing my story. I am a Nutritionist and was diagnosed with MFS at age 20 (long before I studied nutrition) which explained and clarified alot! And came with its own set of emotional difficulties. Now I am 51 and have got a handle on so much in terms of my body, my health and my mind and emotions! I am so grateful that Pretty much...
  • Just looking for an opinion from someone who has the condition or someone knows a bit aboutI think I might have Marfan's, I had a doctor suggest it, and i asked my cardiologist, he said I had the long fingers but not the heart issues, but he told me I had trace leakage in 2 of my heart valves. I'm 6'1 175lbs but look slim, really flexible, using my other hand I can bend my thumb competely to my...
  • Hello, I'm almost 7 weeks post op from an Aortic Dissection I was blindsided by & almost died from. My Cardiothoracic surgeon told me I have a connective tissue disorder that accounts for it and believes it is Marfan's. I have not had anyone else diagnose me and am little surprised I guess. I had Pectus Excavatum (had surgery to correct it), hernia (surgery to correct it), cyst on my ovary (it...
  • deleted_user

admitting the truth