Hypochondria Support Group

Hypochondria refers to excessive worry about having a serious illness. Hypochondria is often characterized by fears that minor bodily symptoms may indicate a serious illness, constant self-examination and self-diagnosis, and a preoccupation with one's body. Many individuals with hypochondriasis express doubt and disbelief in the doctors' diagnosis.

1 Online
  • Cnote

Health Anxiety is ruining my life!

So I'm 33 male. I've been battling with anxiety since 2007. Majority of it has been health anxiety, but mostly from the symptoms anxiety can bring.I've been doing so much better with anxiety up until about 3 years ago.3 years ago I started getting erection pain, bladder pain, lower back pain (not all at once). Then i started getting lots of muscle knots that were so painful. I had no explanation...
  • jennymd1980

Extremely Fearful and Anxious

Hello, I'm new here, but not new to health anxiety. I had a baby seven months ago, and my anxiety is through the roof. I have been on an ovarian cancer scare for the last couple of months, pretty much since my period returned after having the baby. I started therapy, still anxious, still googling symptoms. I started Zoloft (25 mg.) 15 days ago, still anxious. Now I'm having intermittent diarrhea...
  • reen2003

feeling lonely in this disorder

Im new to this forum, and am so glad I found it. I', 51 yrs old, female and currently seperated from my husband. My health anxiety has been so horrible lately. I used to run to the dr over every little thing, but now I am terrified of even going to the dr. the last time I went was a little over 2 yrs ago. I went in with a pain in my upper left arm swore I also had chest pains so they did an ekg....
  • MinxZombie

Crazy