Hypochondria Support Group

Hypochondria refers to excessive worry about having a serious illness. Hypochondria is often characterized by fears that minor bodily symptoms may indicate a serious illness, constant self-examination and self-diagnosis, and a preoccupation with one's body. Many individuals with hypochondriasis express doubt and disbelief in the doctors' diagnosis.

1 Online
  • nyxcolorado

trying to cope

Hi, I'm completely new to this. I'm a 16 year old boy who suffers daily from health anxiety and panic attacks. I have been very stressed ever since I had unprotected sex with my ex-girlfriend half a year ago. I had worry of an STD ever since I started noticing symptoms in my body and privates. So I went to the doctor with my dad. The test came back negative and that temporarily eased my pain....
  • tarasmom51

feeling a nervous wreck

Hi, I am new to this support group, I just had a discussion with my husband about wanting to drink really bad. I am a recovering alcoholic, sober for 26 years. And my hypochondria is really making me angry right now. I go through bouts now and then, and right now I am in the midst of a health anxiety attack..I started out having a feeling of a lump in my throat 2 weeks ago. started with head...
  • abelandcherries

I need coping methods

hey!! so I have been dealing with hypochondria for about 2 months now and they have been pretty rough. Right now I currently think I’m going to have a stroke because my right foot and hand feel numb and I read that those are symptoms. Over the past two months I thought I was having a heart attack, pulmonary embolism, appendicitis. And I have experienced pain and symptoms from this but the...