Endometriosis Support Group

Endometriosis is a common medical condition where the tissue lining the uterus is found outside of the uterus, typically affecting other organs in the pelvis. The condition can lead to serious health problems, primarily pain and infertility. A major symptom of endometriosis is pain, mostly in the lower abdomen, lower back, and pelvic area.

0 Online
  • tigerlilymel

Lupron question

Hi! I just got my first lupron shot yesterday and was wondering how long it took to kick in? It's been a few years since I have been on it and I don't remember. I have had a bad headache ALL day and nothing has helped it. Maybe it's the Lupron?
  • hempsteadj

Dealing with people

Hey I'm new to this whole discussion board thing, I'm 22 years old and I got diagnosed less than a year ago, but I've been dealing with endo for 10 years unknowingly before getting diagnosed officially. I'm on my third birth control treatment, the depo shot and it's been taking care of the pain very affectively, but before that I tried two different types of estrogen based b/c pills and all they...
  • AnimatorWithEndo

A question regarding experiences w/Depo Provera

Hi, I'm new to this forum. I'm 23 years old, from Southern California and currently attending college. I made an account because I wanted to know people's experiences with beginning Depo Provera.A little backstory first: I was officially diagnosed with severe dysmenorhhea around 2012 or so, but it had been a problem a lot longer than that. It had gotten to the point where come 2013, after I was...
  • mayzin

Laparoscopic surgery