Eating Disorders Support Group

Eating disorders are marked by an obsessive need to control the intake and/or purging of food. This community is dedicated to those struggling on the road to recovery. Join to discuss your experience with others and find support. Get advice, ask questions, and meet others who are going through similar struggles.

0 Online
  • Henruba

Binging

i have been in recovery for three weeks from restricting for less than a year. I have binged every night which scares me because there is no way my body could've been that damaged to need that many calories for repairs. I keep hearing it's normal in recovery but I feel like I'm using that as an excuse to eat more. Whenever I second guess that thought I go to YouTube and find reassurance that it's...
  • hg3

Ugh.

I'm new to this. I am having such a hard time!! I am in a treatment program currently, and have been able to feel my weight gain and the uncomfortable feeling of my clothes getting tighter. I've taken steps to eliminate my triggers mostly. And I decided to open up about my struggle to a number of people that I know would support me. Currently, I feel more alone than before I started telling...
  • my_bopo

First Time

Hi so i suffer from an eating disorder. I can't afford treatment so i am trying to recover on my own. I have been doing ok but i struggle alot with not acting on my impulses ie: excersise/ laxatives. Does anyone have any tips that could help or any advice that would be amazing thank you.
  • memyself

First time

I have never been in an online support group until this moment. I am currently in treatment for an eating disorder and I have been working hard but geez it is a harder process that I expected! I have been really dealing with an eating disorder for almost 20 years now on and off. I am working really hard to not starve myself and to also not binge and purge but I feel like my identity has been...
  • Daiz

Gaining Weight