Eating Disorders Support Group

Eating disorders are marked by an obsessive need to control the intake and/or purging of food. This community is dedicated to those struggling on the road to recovery. Join to discuss your experience with others and find support. Get advice, ask questions, and meet others who are going through similar struggles.

2 Online
  • _fine_is_definitely_a_word_

Update

Hi, so I posted here a while ago and I was at the brink of downfall. Now... everything's going terribly. I count my calories, but only end up eating 300-400 calories per day, a lot of the time less than that. I'm now in the hospital for this, and they don't believe in me. They think I'm pretty much doomed and I don't know how to take it. I think I should just give up on the whole "getting better"...
  • SophiaElise246

Hi

I'm a sophomore in high school and I've had self image problems since I was 8. My classmate called me fat and since then I've hated myself. I'm a average weight I guess but I don't see it. Everyone says I'm skinny but I don't see. I don't eat breakfast much anymore and I rarely have lunch. Only when someone yells at me. I have self harmed before but I'm trying not to. When it happens I don't...
  • bubblybubble

Scared

My mom keeps threatening to send me to hospital for losing so much weight in little time and for not eating. I don't want to go.....I don't want to be forced. I'm really scared. I just want to lose weight not gain it back. I worked so hard to lose this weight.
  • bubblybubble

Hello

im new here.... I'm normal weight but I don't want to gain any more. I'm scared to. And I want to lose weight. I exercise every day. 
  • Gigi16

Journey

Just joined today.  I have been dealing with Bulimia for 23 years (more than half my life).  I want to break free from this.  I am tired of all of it.  I am looking here for inspiration, motivation to stop and to be among people that understand and know the pain I live with. 
  • madhatter___

new here..