Obesity Support Group

This community is dedicated to those of us struggling with obesity. Obesity is thought to be a significant risk factor in certain health conditions, leading to increased mortality. Find the support you need by sharing your story, asking questions, and learning from others on how they have coped.

0 Online
  • tsullivan2020

New to this.

So here it is. I'm 14 from Massachusetts and a freshman in high school. I've struggled with weight my whole life and have finally had enough. Everyday it is a struggle to walk down the halls in fear of people judging me. I would love to come back to school in august a new person. I am also running for a class officer and am petrified people will judge my speech video:(
  • hannah43214

im new to this

Hi im 16 and 220 pounds and I really need advice and help losing weight. This is probably the fattest Ive ever been. Im in high school and its really hard for me because Im scared Ill never get a boyfriend because everyone probably thinks ew shes fat why would I date her. This one kid yelled at me and called me a fatass and then kidhave a crush on tagged me in a pic of a really heavy girl and...
  • undercovermilkyway

New Here.

Hey!, im Desiré or Desi. Im5"7, 16 and 345lbs. I have hypothyroidism and im a about to be a junior. I really wanna do a ultimate transformation for when school starts again in august. I would if someon would like to partner up with me and work together to reach our goal ( mine being in the 100's). I promise to support you through every break down, power up, and anything else. Ive been in the...
  • fatrolls

being fat in high school