Obesity Support Group

This community is dedicated to those of us struggling with obesity. Obesity is thought to be a significant risk factor in certain health conditions, leading to increased mortality. Find the support you need by sharing your story, asking questions, and learning from others on how they have coped.

1 Online
1 Online
  • becs17

Starting Again

Hello everyone, My name is Rebecca and I'm new to this. I'm 16 and I'm over 175 lbs. At the start of summer going towards the end of the school year, I was about 192 lbs so I guess you can say I've made some progress. Anyway, I'm about to start this 6 week journey to lose more weight before school starts and keep it going from there. Does anyone have any words of advice? I could really use it...
  • Meesh1987

I need to change.

Hello everyone my name is Michelle and I am very new to this website. I need advice on how to change. I am really overweight and feel I am obese. Since I was a little girl I have had a mother who has always told me how to eat and never never let me live. I am now 29 and I am still being told how to eat. I do feel like I do really need to change my ways or it may be to late. I am actually at a...
  • braley88

Help !

Hello all new user here ! Im in desperate need of help and wisdom I am morbid obese . I have a problem with food I try to loose weight and I do good for a little bit then I just quit and go crazy. I really dont have much support here where I live. I'm having a very difficult time with this and I know I need to loose to be healthier I have about 200 to loose ..I just want to feel better ...