Myasthenia Gravis Support Group

Myasthenia gravis (MG) is a neuromuscular disease leading to fluctuating muscle weakness and fatiguability. The hallmark of myasthenia gravis is muscle weakness that increases during periods of activity and improves after periods of rest. Although myasthenia gravis may affect any voluntary muscle, muscles that control eye and eyelid movement, facial expression, and swallowing are most frequently affected.

0 Online
  • robt111

CBD oil from HEMP works!

I did some research on the possible use of Marijuana for my MG. It turns out that there Marijuana has THC, the part that produces a High, and CBD.  CBD can also be extracted from Hemp and is legally produced and sold in the US.  CBD has a calming effect and has been used to treat a number of things including autoimmune diseases.  So I bought some and have been using it for a week.  So far the...
  • dingdong

Terrified awaiting testing for EMG!

Hello Everyone, I am new to thsi group and am terrified on the possibility that i hae MG.  Had blood test (ACH??) and was negative now awaiting the EMG on 4/4.  I have had to wait so long to see doctors and to schedule the EMG it has been brutal as you all know.  I just need some support and correct info please from anyone.  My story is back in Sept./16 i started feeling exhausted after i did...
  • Kiffereno

Help

Wondering if anyone can help me. On the evening of 24th Feb I was out walking the dog when suddenly I found it extremely hard to breath, what would normally have taken 10 minutes to get home, took me the best part of an hour. I thought I was going die as I really struggled to breath. My neck became extremely stiff and I found it hard to keep my head up. Once home and sitting down, I took several...
  • Tesinato

Can MG go into spontaneous remission?