Myasthenia Gravis Support Group

Myasthenia gravis (MG) is a neuromuscular disease leading to fluctuating muscle weakness and fatiguability. The hallmark of myasthenia gravis is muscle weakness that increases during periods of activity and improves after periods of rest. Although myasthenia gravis may affect any voluntary muscle, muscles that control eye and eyelid movement, facial expression, and swallowing are most frequently affected.

0 Online
  • robt111

CBD oil from HEMP works!

I did some research on the possible use of Marijuana for my MG. It turns out that there Marijuana has THC, the part that produces a High, and CBD.  CBD can also be extracted from Hemp and is legally produced and sold in the US.  CBD has a calming effect and has been used to treat a number of things including autoimmune diseases.  So I bought some and have been using it for a week.  So far the...
  • jaywalkn713

Mestinon & Prenisdone

hello all, newbie here. I was diagnosed with MG in 2011.  Thanks to God I was diagnosed within a year, the miracles of insurance lol. Anyhow, I been living with this illness for the past six years with little complications. I guess I was one of the blessed ones. I started  on Mestinon 60 mg X 3 times a day. As I got back to my normal routine and I started to try and live a normal life I began...
  • slowmovingmama

What tests helped to diagnose you?

Hello all :) I am new here. I have been having trouble walking and moving in general for a year now. I've noticed that repetative muscle movement makes me very, very fatigued. I can only walk small amounts around my house and have to use a wheelchair otherwise. The docs have ruled out MS. From reading the symptoms of MG online, my symptoms sound exactly like MG to me. I am curious, what tests...
  • sachin89

How did Thymectomy help you?