Myasthenia Gravis Support Group

Myasthenia gravis (MG) is a neuromuscular disease leading to fluctuating muscle weakness and fatiguability. The hallmark of myasthenia gravis is muscle weakness that increases during periods of activity and improves after periods of rest. Although myasthenia gravis may affect any voluntary muscle, muscles that control eye and eyelid movement, facial expression, and swallowing are most frequently affected.

0 Online
  • Anushka_W

MuSK MG, hypoventilation and endurance training

Hi there,I apologise in advance for the long post, but it is my first time on the group and I have quite a number of questions. I have had MuSK MG now for almost 5 years, and unfortunately it is still not really under control, although having gone through numerous ups and downs. My symptoms are mostly breathing issues, swallowing and eyesight, so I'm lucky in that it has not affected my limbs'...
  • scaredandpregnant

Mg and labour

Hi I am 25 weeks pregnant with my first baby I was diagnosed with mg in 2005 and was started on medication and had a thymectomy 6 months later which luckily stopped all my symptoms I have not taken any medication since I am now pregnant and have been monitored quite closely due to my medical history can anyone give me advise on labour and whether the mg can come back? Also I was under the...
  • Jackie84

Pregnancy and MG

im 32 years old and was just recently diagnosed with MG. As of right now, it's only ocular. Hasn't gone anywhere else. I have to keep an eye out for any signs in the next year or two. But I've been reading about MG and pregnancy. Sounds risky and scary. I'm not pregnant but I was considering it. Does anyone have any experiences? 
  • momtoboys

New! Breathing?