Migraine Headaches Support Group

Migraine is a neurological disease, of which the most common symptom is an intense and disabling episodic headache. Migraine headaches are usually characterized by severe pain on one or both sides of the head and are often accompanied by photophobia (hypersensitivity to light), phonophobia (hypersensitivity to sound) and nausea.

0 Online
  • WashingtonMom

New..Need advice on IV therapy for Migraines....

Hi everyone! I suffer from migraines as well as fibromyalgia. I have tried all the Fibro meds with bad side effects, so I only take Norco for the pain. For my migraines, I started taking Topamax last November (25mg up to 50mg now). I never wanted to be on it, but I was on a chronic migraine last Sept-Nov and was at my wits end. It worked GREAT for a month and then stopped working. I went up to...
  • tasha17

New Member, College Student w/ Migraines

Hi there, I'm new to this but I've just been feeling so down lately because of chronic migraines. I've had occaisonal migraines since  I was 14, but for almost 8 months now I've had chronic, almost daily headaches/migraines that severely impact my ability to do work and keep up with classes (I'm a college senior about to graduate). I have a top neurologist, take medications, have made lifestyle...
  • rahasbun

these symptoms tho

Hey y'all! I was wondering if anyone here knew or had advice for finding the best solution to relieve migraine symptoms 
  • Lovefromgracie

Migraines?

Are migraines just long and intense headaches or something more?
  • deleted_user

Red Dye #40

I think I've found a major trigger for me!! I'm diligently trying to narrow down my migraine triggers, I have been dealing with these headaches for almost 20 years. I have my FIRST appt. with a neurologist at the end of this month. I am currently taking 200 mg of Topamax and Imitrex as needed. I have on average 4 migraines a week. I had 17 in August and 14 in July. I'll get on a run and have...
  • NoodlesRUs