Hypothyroidism Support Group

Hypothyroidism is the disease state caused by insufficient production of thyrohormone by the thyroid gland. There are several distinct causes for chronic hypothyroidism, the most common being Hashimoto's thyroiditis and hypothyroidism following radioiodine therapy for hyperthyroidism. Advanced hypothyroidism may cause severe complications, the most serious one of which is myxedema.

2 Online
2 Online
  • sonnycamehome

Stress

Hi All,As you know I am new to my Hypothyroid Diagnosis....I am wondering what the impact of stress is on the thyroid and if stress can cause an episode or need for a med adjustment.Thanks in advance!
  • red102167msncom

Painful Knees

Does anyone have pain in their knees? It wakes me most nights and has brought me to tears.
  • Barbell

Nature Throid & Armour

Since the owners of Armour has sold out to Allergan they have increased the cash price of Armour 4X.Has anyone used Nature Throid ? The T4 and T3 levels are exactly the same as Armou--(I called RLC makers of Nature Throid) just different fillers.I have to change drs (again) my current dr is so uneducated and a contoller---he will not prescribe Nature Throid....it has been out there for over 75...
  • red102167msncom

New Lab results

HelloI just got my new test results. Any input? I still feel crappy :( I am on levothyroxine 1.25 mg. My dr. told me to take vitamin D and see my gyno. and discuss hormone therapy. Very helpful :( I am having a lot of pain in my knees lately. I end of having to take hydrocodone so I can sleep. Can't keep doing this. I mentioned natural hormone to my endo she told me that she doesn't...