HPV Support Group

Human papillomavirus is a diverse group of DNA-based viruses that infect the skin and mucous membranes of humans. More than 100 different human papillomavirus (HPV) types have been characterized. Some HPV types cause benign skin warts, or papillomas, for which the virus family is named. HPVs associated with the development of such "common warts" are transmitted environmentally or by casual skin-to-skin contact.

0 Online
0 Online
  • thewriter

My Treatment Thread

I was diagnosed with genital warts about a month ago. I had uncontrollable itching in my vaginal area, and one day I felt around my vagina only to come across some swollen patches of skin. I don't really know how to describe what my warts look like. But I knew when I saw them that they had to be some STD. I thought they were herpes. The doctor looked and said they didn't look like herpes. I was...
  • Hello, I am fairly new to daily strength and I am bit unsure as to what to expect from an online forum like this. But I have a bunch of questions, I figured I’d throw them all out there and see if I can get any answers.... any info is appreciated. I notice there is not much current activity on this site and when I look back at previous posts I see many deleted or accounts that are long...
  • hi, i am a 29 year old woman and recently discovered that i have anal/ genital warts--though i've never had anal sex (i know this doesn't matter and it can happen anyway).i've had the strain of HPV that causes cancer since i was 23 years old. it has caused cervical dysplasia, which i've treated, and the HPV sometimes shows up on pap smears and sometimes doesn't, depending on how healthy i am at...