Foster Care Support Group

Foster care is a system by which a certified, stand-in parent(s) cares for minor children or young peoples who have been removed from their birth parents or other custodial adults by state authority. Responsibility for the young person is assumed by the relevant governmental authority and a placement with another family found.

0 Online
  • mommyofmany

New to this

I'm new to this. We have been foster parents since May. Our Foster daughter is 3 and was pretty easy to potty train. & only on a very rare occasion would she have an accident.  She hadn't had any visits with her mom until this week. Immediately after the visit when we got back home she had 3 accidents in a row. We had been told to prepare ourselves for anything because of how long it had been....
  • chelseawalker

New and Confused

So here is a little about me and my situation . I will try to be as brief as possible without leaving out important details.I am currently fostering my niece who is my husbands sisters baby. This baby was born addicted to meth at 34 weeks. She fortunately was lucky enough to have only slight aide affects and needed no medications. She was born 4lbs 12 oz. She is doing great now. She came home to...
  • alysssssssa

From Auntie to mom

So I really just need to vent...I am 23 and 2 years into fostering my 2 nieces. The girls are 14 months apart, 14 months old and 28 months. I got the oldest at 3 months and the baby was discharged to me from the hospital. I've been there for all the late nights, seen all the firsts, planned the extravagant birthday parties and nurtured them through every single slight cough and sickness.Taking...
  • momwithlove

At my wits end