Foster Care Support Group

Foster care is a system by which a certified, stand-in parent(s) cares for minor children or young peoples who have been removed from their birth parents or other custodial adults by state authority. Responsibility for the young person is assumed by the relevant governmental authority and a placement with another family found.

0 Online
0 Online
  • I am just curious on the benefits & funding for my soon to be foster daughter. She is over 18 and would like to continue Togo to school. Do they offer her benefits for schooling? Or is that something we pay for? Also, we fall under the ab12 foster care criteria. Do they offer benefits for us? To pay for her food, clothing, gas, and any $ she may need? How does this work? I'm new to all this. We...
  • hello I'm in SC. I recently got 2 children placed with me via DSS a 3 month old and almost 4 year old. I knew their parents. I'm very confused stressed and need someone to talk to who has gone through what I am now please.
  • Pamjc

Fostercare

Hi my name is Pamela Jane Campbell, I live in New Zealand. I am 32 years old, I have a son who is 4 on the 17th December 2016. He has been in Fostercare since 2013. Child, Youth and Family New Zealand removed him from my care and his Dad's.
  • FS came to us with the intention of reunification with his dad. Things went mega south while he was with us and his dad was sent to jail for about eight months. In the start the phone calls were several times a week until I had to tell him to scale it back as FS was having crazy episodes. So it was twice a week for about two months. Then nothing for two months. Then one here or there for a...
  • LGof3Momof1

Ungrateful Bio-Dad