Dialysis Support Group

Dialysis is a type of renal replacement therapy which is used to provide an artificial replacement for lost kidney function due to renal failure. It is a life support treatment and does not treat any kidney diseases. Dialysis may be used for very sick patients who have suddenly lost their kidney function or for quite stable patients who have permanently lost their kidney function.

0 Online
  • ArchStudent

student looking for feedback...

Hi. This is strange request, but I’m an architecture student designing a HD dialysis clinic for my thesis. I am really interested in getting feedback on the experience of the clinic environment from the patient’s perspective. I am hoping that obtaining direct insight from patients will help me to understand how to create a space that will better serve and support you. If anyone is willing to...
  • rainydaywoman

any other youngins looking for a fiend ?

Hi. I'm Michelle. I was a perfectly healthy when lupus appeared in my life, sending me into acute renal failure at 19. Now I'm 27 years old and beginning my third month of PD dialysis. What I am struggling with most right now is no longer feeling like I belong, well with anyone, but I feel especially out of place around healthy young people. Even my friends don't know what to say to me. despite...
  • Mari89

Looking for someone who can understand me...

Hello everyone mi name is Mari im 28 years old. About 3 years i was diagnosed with kidney failure stage 5. Doctors  cannot find why i have kidney failure . they said that since my kidneys are too small and damage a test will not get anything. I was able to postponed getting dialysis for almost 2 years with a super strict diet. Just a year ago i had to get the catheter for dialysis because the...
  • rainydaywoman

27 years old, beginning dialysis, losing mind