Common Variable Immunodeficiency Support Group

Common variable immunodeficiency (CVID) is a group of 20-30 primary immunodeficiencies (PIDs) which have a common set of symptoms but with different underlying causes. CVID's underlying causes are different, but the result of these are that the body doesn't produce sufficient antibodies in response to exposure to pathogens.

0 Online
  • sscs123

igg levels

I have been doing monthly subq hyquia since late 2015. At that time I was diagnosed with CVIG  by my current doctor I am seeing,  my igg levels were 440, my recent test was 660 igg. I am so frustrated with having to do the monthly subq's.   The first immunoglist that I went to said that  440 was considered boarder line CVID.  So I wonder if I should keep doing the monthly subq, or see...
  • Gregp136

Insurance sucks!

Am struggling to get my Infusion approved again.  Get it every 28 days, but every 6 months the insurance company drags their feet and I have to call and call and call and call them.  It is never a case of questioning if I need it, because my blood work clearly shows I do.  Instead it is just delay tactics like asking for more documentation, or saying they didn't receive something.  And of...
  • Bear2beme

Cvid

I was diagnosed with CVID about 6 months ago. There is little known about it other than very vague information.  I go to Rochester monthly for infusions and my doctor is trying to do a study on why some of us are getting this later in life.  I'm 47 and I find a lot of people do not understand what I go through with this. A friend found this group so I thought I would try it out.  I'm really...
  • stephisme

Sinus Infection- Negative CT Scan