Hypoglycemia (low blood sugar) Support Group

The term hypoglycemia literally means "low blood sugar." Hypoglycemia can produce a variety of symptoms and effects but the principal problems arise from an inadequate supply of glucose as fuel to the brain, resulting in impairment of function. Derangements of function can range from vaguely "feeling bad" to coma and in the worst case, can be fatal.

0 Online
0 Online
  • Hi, I am new to this support group. I have had hypoglycemia for awhile now. I am just struggling to balance it all out and control it. I have went to the doctor and she said to ear small meals a day (eat enough protein & sugar). I feel when I eat a meal or a small snack I feel low about an hour later. The snacks I am eating are : peanut butter on bread, apple with peanut butter, cheese and...
  • I managed to manage the episodes better through a low carb high protein diet. I have about 1500-1600 calories a day, averaging 135 grams of protein, 50-70 carbs a day, and trying to stay under 25 grams of sugar a day. I eat really good lean proteins, good fat from nuts olive oil low fat dairy, veggies (no root veggies), no fruit, and no sweets. I get all my fiber from veggies, flaxseed, and a...
  • Was just wondering if anyone here has or has come down with gastritis? Several months ago I came down with gastritis and I have Reactive Hypogylcemia for several years and had been following that diet. Sometimes my blood sugar can fluctuate but not as bad as if I had regular hypoglycemia. But I still feel the effects of not having enough food. Sorry, not having a good day with the gastritis...
  • Lanaleo15

signs of hypoglycemia