Dyspraxia & Apraxia Support Group

Dyspraxia is difficulty getting the body to do what we want when we want to do it. Apraxia is a neurological disorder characterized by being unable to execute or carry out learned (familiar) movements, even if the desire and physical ability is there. This group is dedicated to those coping with either aprxia or dyspraxia. Join the group to find support and get advice.

0 Online
  • anyone else had many many strange traits throught life and diiffrent stages of development? it was not talked about during my childhood, some traits left me as a child or were learnt around some like communication, retention and direction still get me daily. a panic attack made me so angrey ( bf said i was rushing and i whent mad as i felt im not rushing im unable to comprehend what you are...
  • deleted_user

Apraxia of Speech

Hello I am a graduate student and working towards becoming a speech therapist. I am doing a project that seeks the personal view of having this disorder. If you don't mind sharing I am interested in knowing what is it like to have apraxia not just personally but how it affects your family members and friends. Where have you sought help? What is it like socially or at work? Any information would...
  • 2boys4me2

NLD equals dyspraxia?

Hello;My son was recently diagnosed with Nonverbal Learning Disability and I have found no forums where I can chat with other parents of NLD kiddos or just NLD folks themselves. I've been told that in Europe, NLD is Dyspraxia and therefore I searched Dyspraxia and found this site where I can post. My 10 year old son has struggled his entire life, it seems. Fine motor tasks are extremely...
  • aseguin8