Dry Eyes Support Group

Dry eyes is an eye disease caused by decreased tear production or increased tear film evaporation. Symptoms include burning and a sandy-gritty eye irritation that gets worse as the day goes on. The symptoms are often caused by a loss of water from the tears that results in tears that are too "salty" or hypertonic.

0 Online
  • Matt028

Low schirmers test score thinking of trying plugs?

He I went for a dry eye assessment that showed I had a low schirmers score 5mm in the left eye and 9mm in the right. My tear break up time was above 10 seconds. In was told my tear film oils were OK. They said I could try plugs. Is this a good idea? The cost of the temporary and permanent plugs were the same so she recommended trying the permanent ones and if they didn't work/were a problem have...
  • jacb43

mini scleral contact lenses

Hi everyone. I'm new to this support group. I have chronic dry eye and I was wondering if anyone has treid mini scleral contact lenses and if so what success they have had?
  • WilliamAkers

I Want To Talk to You About Your Dry Eyes

Hello everybody!I'm a reporter working on a story for Time about chronic dry eye, and how it affects people in various professions, and I thought some of you might want to speak to me, or know someone who might be interested. I'm particularly looking for people who work as photographers, first responders, pilots and tour guides.If you would like to talk, respond here, or message me, and we can...
  • Hi I just joined the website and a bunch of groups but I have specifically been struggling with eye light sensitivity for a few years now and recently it has gotten worse and there wasn't a specific group for that so I started one. If anyone else suffers with light sensitivity like me please join me..  I'm new so I didn't have any friends to invite.. but I figured letting everyone in this group...
  • lonelymommers

0.0 on my dry eye test