COPD & Emphysema Support Group

COPD is a progressive disease characterized by airflow obstruction or limitation. Emphysema is characterized by loss of elasticity of the lung tissue, destruction of structures supporting the alveoli and of capillaries feeding the alveoli. Both have symptoms that include shortness of breath, among other respiratory troubles. If you are a COPD or Emphysema sufferer, join the group and find support.

0 Online
  • Rogersbaby

COPD

Is everyone here from Canada? 
  • missy2010

How do people cope with copd and Emphysema

Hi,Its my first time on here, I am struggling with multiple chronic illnesses and would love to hear from other people who are struggling and what coping mechanisms they may have any tips would be so helpful.
  • Rogersbaby

COPD

Hello, I just joined this group due to my problem with COPD I was hoping to meet people that are going through the same problem that I have or maybe been there. I just need someone to talk to that can understand!
  • jarca1

COPD Support Group Suggestions

I just wrote up a whole post of suggested COPD support group sites & seemed to have lost it when trying to copy & past it to a new topic to make more sense. So i'm rather upset on another "glitch" I seemed to have found. Because of cutting & pasting this seems to be in all size of font. I am sorry but could not find a way to fix that; so please enlarge your font to a size you can read...
  • Wiser

End stage COPD with pf and dementia

So worried about my 82 year old mother. Her health has taken a turn for the worse. She has COPD pf and dementia. A couple weeks ago her oxygen levels were dropping into the low 70. Last Monday it dropped to 63. The dr say it's end stage COPD. We had to admit her to a nursing facility with hospice. They have her on 14 lpm oxygen and her oxygen level is 88. I don't want her to suffer. Has anyone...
  • Peta44

Pulmonary Rehabilitation Video