Rheumatoid Arthritis Support Group

Rheumatoid arthritis is a chronic, inflammatory, multisystem, autoimmune disorder. It is a disabling and painful condition which can lead to substantial loss of mobility due to pain and joint destruction. The disease is also systemic in that it often also affects many extra-articular tissues throughout the body including the skin, blood vessels, heart, lungs, and muscles... The symptoms that distinguish rheumatoid arthritis from other forms of arthritis are inflammation and soft-tissue swelling of many joints at the same time (polyarthritis). The joints are usually affected initially asymmetrically and then in a symmetrical fashion as the disease progresses. The pain generally improves with use of the affected joints, and there is...

0 Online
  • 3ldsmama

How do you know you over did it?

i am still learning my limits. I don’t hurt while I am performing a task only afterwards. Walking around he State fair on Friday, then going to a softball tournament to watch my daughter play all day Saturday, and playing the piano at church for two straight hours, now I am having the worst Monday ever. I was wore out on Saturday but all I had to do was sit and watch my child play and made the...
  • Even-Clouds-Cry

Does movement cause more pain?

kinda a dumb question...does using joints a lot cause more pain in them? I tried to google it all I could find said that movement should ease pain. Just wondering what’s going on. Thank you
  • mrwojo

mtx question

Does Mtx wain in effectiveness as the time passes between doses . By this I mean I take my MTX 6 pills once a week . I take them on Tuesday am . As the week goes along it seems to be less effective . Is this consistent with MTX ? Thanks Chris
  • WarriorGal

Epstein Barr??

Have any of you had Epstein Barr or read about the possible causal link between EB and RA?  What do you think?https://www.hindawi.com/journals/jir/2013/535738/
  • JosephC

Methotrexate.