Multiple Personalities Support Group

Dissociative identity disorder is a diagnosis described as the existence in an individual of two or more distinct identities or personalities, each with its own pattern of perceiving and interacting with the environment. At least two of these personalities are considered to routinely take control of the individual's behavior, and there is also some associated memory loss, which is beyond normal forgetfulness. This memory loss is often referred to as "losing time". These symptoms must occur independently of substance abuse or a general medical condition. Dissociative identity disorder was initially named multiple personality disorder, and, as referenced above, that name remains in the International Statistical Classification of Diseases and...

0 Online
  • SapphireRubyAmethyst

New here and nervous

It's difficult for me to find anyone who wants to listen or can even understand my "sides"-?I'm still kinda new to it and am a little lost,can't focus on one thing for too long or i focus on only one thing for too long.my showers are weird cause i sit in it andlose track of time.it's hard for me to tell my other sides apart from the main three i use.I'm stuggling with that and names for...
  • Fragmentsofjohnny

Not sure

My wife knowingly slept with one of my alters. she says she loves all of us and considers herself married to all of "us" but im not sure how i feel about it. we are letting one of the alters spend time with a boyfriend today and I'm nervous about that too. my wife says all the alters deserve to be happy. im just the current host but i can't help being somewhat possessive of "our" wife. not sure...
  • Abuseetillabuser

Im a horrible person