Homelessness Support Group

Homelessness refers to the condition and societal category of people who lack fixed housing, specifically a fixed, regular, and adequate nighttime residence. The definition also includes a person who has a primary nighttime residence that is in transitional housing or a person who spends most nights in a supervised public or private facility.

0 Online
  • Superdad_29

Need Advice

Hello, My name is austin. I am 27 years old. I'm not really sure why I am here. I guess I just need to vent. I've always been so strong and indipendent. I never thought I would be in the position I am in. I have a beautiful wife and 3 beautiful children. I work hard for a living. Last year I designed homes from water damage with hurricane matthew so my company could save victims money by drying...
  • deleted_user

Breaking the cycle of poverty

How would you break this cycle? In your own life, your family and friends lives and your community?I feel like I am surrounded by people who are negative and don't believe anything is possible. But aside for positive thinking and being around positive people.What actions can one take to break out of this cycle?
  • WildBird

Life can be good ...

Been homeless a long time. Lost count after twenty years. I tried to get it together several times, even went to a community college, but always ended up back out under the stars. At first I stayed in the cities but now I stay alone out in the country side. I find it much more peaceful and NO I don't drink or use drugs. Fifty eight years old trying to hang on until sixty two. Hope to get some SS...
  • TwilightStar

Just became homeless in Denver.