Hidradenitis Suppurativa Support Group

Hidradenitis suppurativa (hi-drad-uh-NIE-tis sup-yoo-ruh-TIE-vuh) is rare, long-term skin condition that features small, painful lumps under the skin. The disease manifests as clusters of chronic abscesses or boils, sometimes as large as baseballs, that are extremely painful to the touch and may persist for years with occasional to frequent periods of inflammation, culminating in drainage, often leaving open wounds that will not heal.

0 Online

Please Read. May help you as well

Hi everyone, fairly new to the support group but this is my first time posting. I have had HS for about five years but was diagnosed about two years ago. My HS pretty much turned my life upside down a year ago, it got so bad that I had to stop working. The reason I decided to post was in hopes of helping someone else. After making some changes a few months ago I have not been in any pain which we all know is one of the hardest things to deal with this condition. I had became aggressive in getting this undercontrol after it started to appear in my private area and on my buttocks. It is by no means completely gone away but the areas that had tangerine size boils are now just pimple sized bumps. And so much better. So here's what I did:
1. I completely removed sugar from my diet no fruit or anything. I took about a month to see results but now Im very pleased. I have not reintroduced sugar back into my diet yet or I do not eat sugar free products. Also I only drink water. No alcohol and no spicy foods. My reason for removing sugar was a post a website(cant remember which one). This lady said her father suffered from boils and eliminated sugar and no longer had them. So with nothing to loose I tried and soooo glad I did.