Healthy Eating Support Group

This community is a forum for people who are determined to improve their eating habits for health, personal wellness and other reasons. What you eat can have a dramatic impact on your life expectancy, your mood, your physical and mental well-being and much more. Share your experience eating healthy, get advice and find others who have similar goals.

1 Online
  • SMR

Try, Try Again

Hello! I'm new to the group and to online support groups. I have been into health and wellness since I was a teen, but I am a backslider! I have completed a rigorous detox I designed myself every year for five years now. I always feel fantastic when it's over and have the intention of eating healthy and practicing self-care. It lasts for awhile, but within a few months, I have begun slipping back...
  • may.you.be.well

New here

Hi! I am new to DS.  I have anxiety & depression (already joined another group for that), and I am hoping to improve my overall physical and mental health by making better food choices.  I am generally pretty active and eat decent, but lately I've been kind of a mess.  I'd like to clean up my plate, get some support, and hopefully provide some encouragement to you.My personal goals are to...
  • anahit_sargsian

Healthy Lifestyle

Hey!!I've just started to live with healthy lifestyle,and i need one advice...Can i eat after training..And if I can,then what i should eat?? 
  • deleted_user

gastritis

what do you eat when you have gastritis. Im scared to eat anything that will hurt. Help! Please???
  • biologyml6723

Binging

Hello. I understand healthy eating fairly well. I can eat healthy all day (fruits, vegetables, whole grains, proteins, etc.), but at about 7-9 PM it strikes me. Cravings for all the unhealthy junk. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to get rid of these awful cravings? I usually crave carbs and sweets at the end of the day. One trick that I have heard of and used that a lot of you could use...
  • llm5673