Medical Research and Clinical Trials Support Group

This community is for those DailyStrength members that have an interest in medical research, academic research, and clinical trials, as well as professionals conducting health-related trials and research. Unlike other DailyStrength Support Groups, this group welcomes posts (from both academics and professionals) aimed at recruiting participants for trials and research.

0 Online
  • NathalieUCL

Do you need help to lose weight?

Hi, my name is Nathalie, I'm a researcher at University College London. I would like to invite you to take part in a research project that will test the TOP TIPS weight loss app developed by us with the charity Weight Concern.  The Top Tips app is based on the latest research and aims to help people develop healthy habits and lose weight. Where is this study conducted?OnlineParticipants...
  • Hello! My name is Cecilia and I am a student at UC Berkeley. I am currently working on a class project focused on finding alternatives to statins to treat high cholesterol. If you have high cholesterol and are not yet taking statins or are looking to postpone having to take them, I would love to hear from you. All I ask is to speak briefly (15 minutes) over the phone, to better understand how...
  • Hello Friends, I am currently enrolled in MSc in Clinical Psychology and I am conducting this research project to observe the support groups for LGBT community. In particular, the research focuses on the Bisexuality community.This research largely aims to explore the emotional patterns and feelings of the members of the bisexuality community on an online portal and silently observe how they...