Medical Research and Clinical Trials Support Group

This community is for those DailyStrength members that have an interest in medical research, academic research, and clinical trials, as well as professionals conducting health-related trials and research. Unlike other DailyStrength Support Groups, this group welcomes posts (from both academics and professionals) aimed at recruiting participants for trials and research.

0 Online
  • Prosthetics

Have you been using an upper limb prosthesis?

Hi everyone,I am a PhD researcher conducting research on embodiment of upper limb prostheses and looking for further participants. If interested, please see a small advert below (with full information contained on the website)Hope to hear from you,AndrewHave you been using an upper limb prosthesis? - Research participation request If so, we are interested to hear from you about your experiences...
  • Hi,My name is Bethan Hanks, a 3rd year psychology student, and i am looking for people to take part in my research which is looking at the realtionship between social suport and hapiness.The reseach simply requires particiants to complete a short 15 minute questionnaire online. The sucess of my reasearch vitally depends on the willingness of volunteers! You can take part by following the link...
  • You are being invited to take part in a study based on your experience of living with pain and the potential role of perceived injustice in your experience of pain. You will be asked to complete 5 questionnaires regarding pain, injustice and how you have adjusted to life with pain, as well as some demographic questions.If you agree to take part in this study, you will be contributing to an...