Interstitial Cystitis (IC) Support Group

Interstitial Cystitis (IC) is a urinary bladder disease of unknown cause characterised by pelvic and intense bladder pain, urinary frequency (as often as every 10 minutes), and pain with urination. It is not unusual for patients to experience nocturia and pain with sexual intercourse. IC is also known as painful bladder syndrome (PBS), particularly outside of the USA.

0 Online
  • deleted_user

Baking soda to ease flare-up?

I have heard drinking a mixture of baking soda and water will ease the pain of an ic flare up...is this true? Does anyone have the recipe (if it is true)? If this is not true, are there any suggestions that will give me some relief? Thanks so much~
  • MFehrenbach

Meal ideas while traveling

Hi! I am new to the his group and have IC.  I was in remission for a year, and this summer the flair ups started up again. I am going on an airplane flight and don't know what to pack or to ask for to eat.  Also, any restaurant recommendations?ThanksJerseygirl
  • deleted_user

There is hope

Hi....I belong to this group, but haven't been here for a good while.....the reason for that is that my IC is all but gone. What I have left is still the need to go a bit more often than normal, but not much. I got IC when I was 43 years old......and I did not see how I could stand to live. I had horrible pain, as you all know, and frequency (60 times in 24 hours)....had to be sedated to get...
  • stpaulmom

Botox for incontinence and urgency with ICAnyone

I'm scheduled for Botox injections on June 30. I'm looking for advice from anyone who's had this done. Did it work for you? Would you do it again? I'm getting nervous as it gets closer. Thanks for any input
  • MFehrenbach

I'm new to group