Gastric Sleeve Community Group

I haven't seen a group for Gastric Sleeve. Its newer, but I know some members have had it, and I could definitely use the support - we all can!

0 Online
  • Just wanted to put a note here for anyone that wanders through.  The new site set up can make life.... interesting, shall we say?  Anyways, the sleeve group has always been small, with visitors few and far between. Join us and many of our pouch packing friends at the Gastric Bypass Surgery group.   See you there!
  • Hello again. As stated I'm a newbie to group/chat places although I like Twitter. I also have Facebook acct which is open to public if any interests to bio info. Surgery sleeve was 7/14/15, home 7/15/15. 1st follow-up 7/30/15Lost 15 days, so far so goodSo I guess the question is *Now what?*Blessings to you all
  • ec21315

Hello, I'm new to this site and I was looking around and I see alot of old post, but I would love to have support. ION I'm getting the duodenal switch which consist of the sleeve and the gastric bypass! I've never had surgery, this would be my first but I'm doing this for ME! Other then that this liquid diet is hard at first but this is only my second day, I'm scheduled for surgery...
  • bubbles1974

I need advice

Hello everyone, I'm new to this site and I'm in need of someone to talk to. I'm 2 months post surgery today. I lost weight very rapidly the first month but, I have been stuck between 225-227lbs for 3 weeks now, I'm getting very depressed because I can't seem to get past this road block. I'll take all the advice you all will give me, I don't know if it's something that I'm doing or if this is...
  • deleted_user

Surgery In 39 Days <3 !!!

So I am new to this support group thing so I figure I would give it a try. I am going to Mexico to have my sleeve done in 39 days! I am so excited but I have no idea whats in store for me. Does anyone have any advice for me?? All advice welcome! What should I expect?
  • deleted_user