DailyStrength Members Community Support Group
Welcome! This community exists for DailyStrength members to have a place to share thoughts and feedback about the site with the folks that run DailyStrength. DailyStrength team members will regularly visit this community, sharing new product ideas, seeking feedback and beta testers, and most importantly, listening to you. Come join us!
I looked at your profile page and there it appears your journals are locked. however, when I clicked on the journal link, it took me to your journals. The first one is open, the 2nd one is friends only (I can't see it) and the 3rd on is open.
I do not see a journal entry for today.
IMHO, I suspect that statement is there to cover DS because, if I remember correctly, there were problems a while back w/locked journals being available to everyone.
Thank you very much for telling me that - I should delete them I think.
Not that there is anything much private in them right now but at times there is and it is good to know that there is a chance that they are not locked as we expect them to be.
Well another glitch in the system???????
So what I suggest is that if you want your journals, you need to copy and save to your hard drive. Then go in, one by one and erase them. (as of now, that's the only way DS will let you delete journals).
Then from now on, when you write a journal, be sure you save it the first time as either just friends or just me.
Data, such as journals, is kept on clusters of hard drives managed by more than one computer. Changes to journals need to "filter through" the system. The result being that in the time it takes for the access to be changed from public to private, somebody not on your friends list could get to read the contents.
True has it right, best thing to do is to write your journal as private to you only. Then save it. And THEN review it; if you want to relax the settings you can do so at that time.
Then, if you choose to add to a journal entry, first set it to private to you and save it. Wait a few moments, then go back and edit it. same routine, you can always change it to public after the fact!