Androgenic Alopecia Support Group

Androgenic alopecia (also known as androgenetic alopecia or alopecia androgenetica) is a common form of hair loss in both men and women. The pattern of hair loss in women differs from male-pattern baldness. In women, the hair becomes thinner all over the head, and the hairline does not recede. Androgenetic alopecia in women rarely leads to total baldness.

0 Online
  • romeo55

New to group. Diagnosed couple weeks ago.

Hi everyone. Age 55.  Thought I saw thinning hair about 4 monthes ago. Everyone said they could not notice anything, til finally a friend said send me some pics and told me she saw my scalp and to seek help. I started hormone replacment therapy for menopause about a month after I saw hair thinning and since then it seemed to accelerate. The Dr said its " an easy fix" same thung happened to his...
  • rmiller711

New and need advice!

Hi!This is my first time joining a support group! I am hoping to connect with others who have dealt with the same things. I was diagnosed this week with androgenic alopecia. The first doctor told me that my seb derm was causing the hair loss, but I did not think that was right. When I went to another doctor for a second opinion, they changed my diagnosis. I am just turning 30, so hair loss is not...
  • 12mk

does prp work?

I am 47 and i used nature tint in May 2015 and since then I had tangling hair in shower and lost lot of hair and had itchiness and then it triggered angrogenic alopecia and my hair started miniaturizing and now i have very sparse hair throughout my head which is very very thin. One of the options I think I missed it is pro - partly couldn't afford it and didn't know that i didn't have much time ,...