Adult Bedwetting Community Group

A place for adults who still have problems wetting the bed to talk about their feelings, to discover solutions, and to talk about life in general.

0 Online

telling my doctor

im going to my doctor soon and i am very embarassed to tll him ive been wetting the bed almost every night for the ,ast 5 years. ive tried every method possible including alarms and all the natural remedies anmd even see a therapist. nothing has worked and im 28 and want to have a girlfriend and settle down but no girl will ever date a guy that wears a diaper to bed. the simpsons proved that.

Replies

LEC22
LEC22

Ypu don't have to be embarrassed to tell your doc. They've seen and heard it all. I told my therapist that I have wet the bed my entire life and how i struggle so hard with it and the idea of people finding out, and he shrugged it off like it was no big deal. Because it isnt. And you know what else? It was a HUGE weight off my shoulders telling him. It made no difference to him whatsoever but to me was an amazing feeling. Really. And I used to be like you in that I thought Noone would want to date/live with/marry a 27 year old woman that wears diapers to bed. But then I met my boyfriend. The first boyfriend I have ever told. He was super super supportive and claimed he didn't care. But I thought maybe that would change when I moved in with him and the first leak/accident/fall asleep without a diaper kind of night happened. And they did happen and have happened and I'm sure will continue to happen....and he doesn't care. He will even go down the incontinence aisle and pick up my depends for me if I'm feeling a little self consc . My point is don't give up. I still wet most nights, and I'm still able to lead a normal life with a boyfriend that I have loved and lived with for over three years that does much more than put up with it, he understands that it's just another funny thing in life.