I recently uploaded some photos as "friends only." They showed up in the little slide show at the bottom of each of my group home pages.
So I uploaded two more photos and marked them "me only."
They also showed up AND at least my friends can see & comment on them if they go to the photo section of my profile. If they're marked "me only" NO ONE should be able to see them but me and therefore not be able to comment on them.
I have notified DS and it's team members, including Doug, but so far nothing has been done. It seems that when he sold DS, he sold us out too!
So just know that NOTHING is private on DS....NOTHING.